Queue Settings and Behaviour

Queue Settings and Behaviour

You can set your queue settings, by clicking into Queues, then clicking into the queue you want to edit.

Assignment Rules

If you are a user of the Organisation that owns the queue you will see all conversations regardless of who they are assigned to. 
Webio offers three options for assigning conversations to users when the conversation moves to the queue.  The conversations will be assigned to any user that has one of the role profiles shown under Assign Agent Teams.

 
Self Selection - all conversations are visible to all users that belong to a team assigned to the Queue.  Once a conversation is replied to, the user then owns that conversation meaning it is no longer visible to other users (unless they are at the owning (parent) organisation level).

Round Robin - conversations are assigned to a user at the point the conversation is placed into the queue.  The conversations are assigned to users in a circular order.  If no user is signed in, the conversations will be unallocated.  Unallocated conversations behave in the same way as Self Selection conversations described above.

Least Busy - conversations are assigned to a user at the point the conversation is placed into the queue.  The conversation is assigned to the user with the least amount of open conversations assigned to them.  If no user is signed in, the conversations will be unallocated.  Unallocated conversations behave in the same way as Self Selection conversations described above.

Logout behaviour


When a user logouts conversations can either remain with the allocated user or be redistributed to the queue.

Redistribution from a queue means the conversations will become unallocated on log out.  These conversations will then be visible to every user that has access to the queue.

If the queue is set to Do Nothing then the conversations will remain with the user that they were allocated to.

Login Behaviour

‚Äč
When a user logins they can view any unassigned conversations and reply to them.  You can also choose to redistribute on login, which will assign any unassigned conversations to a user when they login, up to the Max Open Conversations limit.  If no limit is set, all unassigned conversations in the queue will be assigned to the user that logs in.

Max Open Conversations

To limit how many conversations can be assigned to a user set a value in the Max Open Conversations.  This will limit the conversations that can be assigned to a user. 


    • Related Articles

    • Inactive Queues

      Quick Trick: Toggle the queue to inactive within the queue screen to prevent users and bots being able to move conversations into that queue. Users cannot move conversations into an inactive queue from the conversations screen. Trying to do this will ...
    • Adding A Queue

      Quick Tricks - click on queues, select CREATE QUEUE, enter a queue name, assign teams (organisations), select the assignment and log out behaviour and click CREATE QUEUE. Queues allow you to manage your team's workload.  You can create as many queues ...
    • Unable to view conversations in my queue

      If you are unable to view conversations within a queue that you have access to, try shutting down your browser and re-logging into the system.
    • Logging in to Webio

      Quick Tip: go to https://app.webio.com/, enter your username and password, click login To login to Webio, you must first have a Webio user account.  If you do not have one, contact your Webio administrator.  If your organisation doesn't use Webio ...
    • Adding teams to queues

      You can control who has access to queues at an organisation level.  When you add an organisation to a queue, all users that belong to that organisation will have access to that queue. To add a new organisation to an existing queue. 1) Click into the ...