How To Set A Conversation Status

How To Set A Conversation Status

Overview

To access the Conversation Settings, click the three dots at the top of the Conversation screen.
From here you can:
  1. Move the conversation to another queue.
  2. Set a Status against the conversation.
  3. ‚ÄčAdd customer's phone numbers or other channel identifiers to the Webio blocklist.
  4. Unassign the conversation from yourself. 
  5. Close the conversation.

How To Set Status Against A Conversation

To set a Status against a conversation:
  1. Go to the Conversations Settings at the top of the Conversation Panel and click on the three dots icon.


  1. Select the required status from the list of available statuses.

Status can be chosen between the ones available to your organizational unit. If you require a new brand status please contact your administrator. If you are an administrator please contact support@webio.com
  1.  The Status will now display against the conversation and within the conversation history
                

How To Set A Status With A Bot

You can implement in your Bot a Set Status step. Set Status will stamp automatically the conversation with the chosen status when it reaches this point. 



Speak to your Administrator if you can't see the Bot screen.


    • Related Articles

    • Setting A Conversation Status

      Set a status either from within the conversation pane, by clicking on the 3 dots in the left hand view, clicking set status then selecting the status you want or alternatively have a bot set the status as required through using a Set Status step type ...
    • Conversations Screen

      Overview To access your customers' conversations, log to Webio and click on to the Conversations screen. From here you can: Navigate through your customers' conversations and intervene when necessary. Download conversations transcripts. Send ...
    • Move The Conversation To Another Queue

      Overview To access the Conversation Settings, click the three dots at the top of the Conversation screen. From here you can: Move the conversation to another queue. Set a status against the conversation. Add customer's phone numbers or other channel ...
    • Queue Settings and Behaviour

      Overview Decide how you want your Queue to assign messages and what to do when users log in and log out. Also set a value in the Max Open Conversations to limit the conversations that can be assigned to a user. You can set your queue settings, by ...
    • Open conversations on a deleted queue

      If a queue is deleted and a customer replies late, the reply will be delivered but it will not show on a queue in the conversation screen (it will only show on the database) - but conversations can be shown if searched for on the search bar and also ...