Conversations Screen

Conversations Screen

Overview 


To access your customers' conversations, log to Webio and click on to the Conversations screen.

From here you can:
  1. Navigate through your customers' conversations and intervene when necessary. 
  2. Download conversations transcripts.
  3. Send Attachments (WhatsApp Only)
  4. Access the Conversation Settings and:
    1. Move the conversations to another queue.
    2. Tag statuses against a conversation
    3. Add customer's phone numbers or other channel identifiers to the Webio blocklist
    4. Close The Conversation
    5. Unassign Yourself From A conversations. (When Conversation is assigned to yourself)
Also, thanks to the Action Panels on the left of the screen, you have a complete overview on:
  1. General customer information.
  2. Conversation history and actions taken from your team.
  3. Propensities and Entities (If active for your Organization)

Video Walkthrough


How To Access Queue And Conversation

From the Conversations Screen, select a Queue from drop-down menu at the top, to display all the conversations stored in there.

From the left-hand side list, select a conversation to access it.

Open queue and select conv

The conversation marked in blue at the top of the conversations list are the ones that have been recently added to the Queue (regardless if the last message was inbound or outbound). The remaining conversations are still sorted from the oldest inbound to the newest inbound and then the oldest outbound to the newest outbound. 

How To Search For Conversations

For a quick search, simply type the contact ID (e.g. phone number) in the search bar, this will bring back all the matching conversations within your user account across all queues you have access.


To set your conversations search criteria instead, click the filter icon for Advanced search options.

Select the date range for your search then segment the search filtering by: 

  • Contact Name
  • Customer ID
  • Queue 
  • Organization 
  • Conversation State (Open/Closed/Error)

The conversations results are displayed on your account permissions.

Interact With The Conversation

When the conversation is not being handled by a bot you can interact with the conversation flow through the Chat Widget at the bottom of the screen. 


When the conversation is being handled by a Bot, you can click onto the notification message to start interacting with the conversation flow.



N.B. this action cannot be undone and will stop the bot's conversation

You can use:
  1. Free type.
    1. Type your message and hit the send blue button.
Free type
  1. Smart Phrases.
    1. Start to type a reply and you will see the Smart Phrase options appear.
    2. Select the Smart Phrase you want to send.  Edit as required and then click the send blue button. 
Configure your Smart Phrases from your Organization screen. 

smart

  1.  Send Bots available to your Organization.
    1. (When conversation is not automated) Click on the Bot icon.(left-hand side of the Chat Widget)
    2. Click on the Bot you want to send in the conversation.
send bot

Message Timestamp And Status

Outbound messages display as:
Blue if sent by a User.


Grey if sent by a Bot.


Each message displays timestamp and delivery status.  

 



Check Insights Screen for Failed Communications. (Talk to your administrator if you don't have access to the Insights Screen)
  1. Open the Insights Screen, navigate to 'Failed Message' Widget.


  1. Click on to the Pie Chart to jump the the Failed Comms Dashboard.
  2. Navigate to Analytics.
  3. In the Error column you can check why the message has failed. 


Check this article to learn more about Message Outcomes (webio.com)

How To Download Conversation Transcripts


To download a PDF file with the conversation transcript, click the download icon, in the Chat Widget.

WhatsApp Attachments 


Use the Attachments Button to send attachments in conversation. (Available only for WhatsApp) 

Conversations Settings

To access the Conversation Settings, click the three dots at the top of the Conversation screen.


From here you can:
  1. Move The Conversations To Another Queue

  2. Set A Status Against A Conversation

  3. Add Customer's Phone Numbers Or Other Channel Identifiers To The Webio Blocklist                                                

  1. Close The Conversation 

    1. Closing the conversation will simply remove the conversation from the queue. (In case you want to retrieve these conversation in future, we advise to move all the closed conversations to a dedicated queue)
  1. Unassign Yourself From A conversations

    1. Unassigning the conversation from yourself will make this conversation visible again to other agents that have access to the Queue.

Action Panels

Action Panels provide you with all the tools you need to successfully manage a customer conversation.
Learn more about Action Panels here.

    • Related Articles

    • Smart Phrases Settings

      Overview When the conversation is not being handled by a bot, you can type in the conversation widget keywords to recall specific Smart Phrase you can then easily adapt and quickly incorporate in the conversation you are having with the customer. You ...
    • Webio Conversations - Sending Attachments And PDF Links

      Conversations often require documents to be sent to customers to ensure they receive the required information.  From your conversation screen you can now add attachments to be sent with your messages across WhatsApp.   Quick Trick: Click the paper ...
    • How To Set A Conversation Status

      Overview To access the Conversation Settings, click the three dots at the top of the Conversation screen. From here you can: Move the conversation to another queue. Set a Status against the conversation. Add customer's phone numbers or other channel ...
    • Move The Conversation To Another Queue

      Overview To access the Conversation Settings, click the three dots at the top of the Conversation screen. From here you can: Move the conversation to another queue. Set a status against the conversation. Add customer's phone numbers or other channel ...
    • Open conversations on a deleted queue

      If a queue is deleted and a customer replies late, the reply will be delivered but it will not show on a queue in the conversation screen (it will only show on the database) - but conversations can be shown if searched for on the search bar and also ...